Social Media Icons

Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science offers various undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral programmes in different areas of Natural Sciences to emphasize on a close interaction between students and teachers for knowledge dissemination.

The postgraduate students are encouraged to participate in research activities for which we have collaboration with specific industries and research organizations. The Faculty of Science is unique from other institutions of higher learning as it is committed to imparting knowledge in pure sciences, which not only forms the foundation for further academic pursuits in science and technology but also acts as the foundation for students to pursue a career in research and higher-level teaching. The academic programme is designed to meet the requirement of the latest technological developments and envisages to become a state-of-the-art department providing high-quality education and cutting-edge interdisciplinary research in science. A student-centric choice-based credit system (CBCS) is implemented, as recommended by the UGC to ease the access of students to the curriculum that fits to their own interest. All departments of the FoS has well-equipped laboratories to support practical experiments in respective branches of science. The Faculty is continuously associated with academic/sponsored research and industrial consultancy work.

All the departments of the Faculty of science offers traditional undergraduate B.Sc. (Hons. ) programme and a postgraduate M.Sc. programmes in their respective disciplines.

Our Departments

Department of Basic Sciences

Dean of Faculty

Department of Life Sciences and Biotechnology

Dr. R. P. Sharma

M.Sc. M.Phil. Ph.D. (AMU, Aligarh)
Dr. R. P. Sharma is presently Professor (Physics) and Dean, Faculty of Science, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj University, Panvel, Navi Mumbai. Dr. Sharmaobtained his M. Sc., M. Phil and PhD degrees in Physics with specialization in Electronics from Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh (India). He has carried out extensive research on Speech Recognition, Signal Processing, Machine learning and Artificial Intelligence. He has published a number of research articles in peer-reviewed journals and conferences of international repute and supervised various research projects. He has taught Physics and Electronics for more than seven years at Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh and has15+ years of experience in teaching and research. Prior to joining CSMU, he was Professor in the Department of Physics, Faculty of Science, Suresh GyanVihar University, Jaipur. He had served the Nims University Rajasthan, Jaipur for eight years in various capacities including Head of the Department of Physics, founder Head of the Department of ECE and Vice-Principal of Nims Institute of Engineering and Technology. He has been a member of the Academic Council of the Nims University and designed syllabi for several UG and PG courses. He has headed successfully the team for the UGC inspection of the Nims Institute of Engineering and Technology held on July 2011. He also served as the Chairperson of the Nims University committee to defend the NAAC Criteria-I during academic inspection of Nims University Rajasthan, Jaipur.